In the Indian Premier League (IPL) match No. 21, KL Rahul’s Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Shubman Gill’s Gujarat Titans will square off at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow on Sunday.

LSG, who have won two of their last three games and are currently in fourth place, will likewise want to win three straight at home by taking advantage of the comfortable surroundings. However, under new captain Shubman Gill, GT has had a mixed campaign thus far, winning two and losing two games to sit in seventh place on the points standings.

Head-to-head statistics:

Gujarat and Lucknow made their IPL debuts in 2022 and have already played four matches. While Lucknow has yet to defeat Gujarat, GT has won every game thus far.

LSG vs GT pitch report:

Because the balls grip and arrive slowly on the black-soil pitch, batting may not be simple. On the other hand, red dirt pitches improve ball spin and bounce, which facilitates scoring.

Weather update:

It won’t rain, and there will be clear skies. The expected temperature will be in the mid-30s. It should be even more nice with a light breeze blowing at 10 km/h.

Match details:

Date: 7th April, 2024
Time: 7:30 PM IST (2:00 PM GMT)
Venue: Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, LucknowLive Broadcast in India: The match will be broadcast live on the Star Sports Network.

Live Stream in India: JioCinema will provide live streaming of the match.


Lucknow Super Giants:
KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Shamar Joseph, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gowtham, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, Matt Henry, Mohd Arshad Khan.

Gujarat Titans:
Shubman Gill (c), David Miller, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Robin Minz, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Mandhar, B Sai Sudarshan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Azmatullah Omarzai, Shahrukh Khan, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Kartik Tyagi, Shshant Mishra, Spencer.

Source link