The Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will clash with each other on April 7 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The first game of the day is scheduled to begin at 3:30 pm.

Given that MI has not won in this IPL season and that Suryakumar Yadav is returning after an extended injury, today’s game will be crucial for the team.

Mumbai has so far participated in three games and has lost each one. The team’s captain, Hardik Pandya, has been under scrutiny for his decisions made on the field since taking over for Rohit Sharma in the past.

Conversely, Delhi defeated Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on March 31 to record their first victory. Right now, these two clubs—MI at number 10 and DC at number 9—are at the bottom of the standings.

Head-to-head statistics:

There have been 33 IPL matchups between the two teams thus far. Delhi Capitals has won 15 times, whereas Mumbai Indians have won 18 games.

MI vs DC pitch report:

High scores are expected at Wankhede Stadium because of the pitch’s favorable characteristics, the new surface, and the short boundaries. The victorious team may decide to bowl first.

Weather update:

On April 7, there won’t be any clouds in the Mumbai sky. Nonetheless, the temperature will hover around 34 to 31 degrees Celsius, and the humidity will rise from 24% at 3 p.m. to 40% at night.

Match details:

Date: 7th April 2024
Time: 7:30 PM IST (2:00 PM GMT)
Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Live Broadcast in India: The match will be broadcast live on the Star Sports Network.

Live Stream in India: JioCinema will provide live streaming of the match.


Mumbai Indians:
Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Piyush Chawla, Tim David, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah, Akash Madhwal, Kwena Maphaka, Romario Shepherd, Nuwan Thushara, Nehal Wadhera, Shams Mulani, Arjun Tendulkar, Kumar Kartikeya, Shivalik Sharma, and Anshul Kamboj.

Delhi Capitals:
David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant(wk/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Rasikh Dar Salam, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Kumar Kushagra, Praveen Dubey, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Yash Dhull, Kuldeep Yadav, Ricky Bhui, Jhye Richardson, Shai Hope, Lalit Yadav, Vicky Ostwal, Swastik Chikara.


Source link