Magdalena Bay have announced their second album, Imaginal Disk. The alt-pop duo will release the Mercurial World follow-up on August 23 via Mom+Pop. Amanda Kramer directed an uncannily psychedelic video for new single “Image,” which you can watch below. Introducing the song, the duo said in a press release, “Close your eyes. Imagine a brand new, better you. Now wait 22 minutes. Now open your eyes. Meet your brand new image! Isn’t it amazing that the meat in our heads can do this?”

Death & Romance,” the song Magdalena Bay released in May alongside a tour announcement, also features on the LP. Find the full tracklist below, and revisit Cat Zhang’s profile “Magdalena Bay Are More Online Than You.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Magdalena Bay: Imaginal Disk

Imaginal Disk:

01 She Looked Like Me!
02 Killing Time
03 True Blue Interlude
04 Image
05 Death & Romance
06 Fear, Sex
07 Vampire in the Corner
08 Watching T.V.
09 Tunnel Vision
10 Love Is Everywhere
11 Feeling DiskInserted?
12 That’s My Floor
13 Cry for Me
14 Angel on a Satellite
15 The Ballad of Matt & Mica

Source link