Mustafa has announced his debut studio album: Dunya, which follows the 2021 project When Smoke Rises, is out September 27 via Jagjaguwar. To go with the news, the Sudanese Canadian artist has shared the music video for his new song “SNL.” Watch the Mustafa-directed visual below.

Rodaidh McDonald, Simon Hessman, and the National’s Aaron Dessner co-produced “SNL.” McDonald and Hessman also worked on the three previously shared Dunya tracks, “Imaan,” “Name of God,” and “Gaza Is Calling.” Additional collaborators on the new album include JID, Rosalía, Clairo, Nicolás Jaar, Daniel Caesar, and Ramy Youssef.


01 Name of God
02 What Happened, Mohamed?
03 Imaan
04 What Good Is a Heart?
05 SNL
06 I’ll Go Anywhere
07 Beauty, End
08 Old Life
09 Gaza Is Calling
10 Leaving Toronto (With Daniel Caesar)
11 Hope Is a Knife
12 Nouri

Mustafa Dunya

Source link